EDMONTON, AB. – The Northern Provincial Pipelines Late Model Series has finalized its race schedule for the 2012 season. NPP Late Model Series announcer Gord Craig made the announcement today. “We are pleased to announce that the NPP Late Model Series will be competing at four tracks in 2012. Along with eight scheduled events at Castrol Raceway in Edmonton and Rimbey’s Central Alberta Raceways, two new tracks will host a NPP Series race weekend for the very first time.” The August long weekend (August 4th & 5th) will see the NPP Late Model Series visit Merritt Speedway in Merritt, British Columbia. The NPP Late Model Series will wrap up its 2012 season at Flatlanders Speedway in Kindersley, Saskatchewan on the September long weekend (September 1st & 2nd). “We are still finalizing the details for the two-day shows at both Merritt and Kindersley,” adds Craig, “what we know right now is that they are going to be two big events for these club run facilities.” Craig says today’s schedule announcement is a huge relief for Series officials. “Planning the 2012 race schedule was extremely difficult with the closure of Bridge County Raceway in Lethbridge last September. It’s been pretty tough to find race tracks that schedule events on long weekends.” Craig says this year’s schedule is a history maker for the Series. “This is the first time that the NPP Series has scheduled race events in three provinces in a single season. It is also the first time that a season champion will be crowned outside of the Province of Alberta.” The NPP Late Model Series hits the race track for the first time this Saturday, April 28th for an open test ‘n’ tune session at Edmonton’s Castrol Raceway. The 2012 NPP Late Model Series season opener is set for Saturday, May 5th also in Edmonton.

April 28th – Castrol Raceway; Edmonton, Alberta (test ‘n’ tune)
May 5th – Castrol Raceway; Edmonton, Alberta
May 12th – Castrol Raceway; Edmonton, Alberta
June 8th – Central Alberta Raceways; Rimbey, Alberta
June 9th – Central Alberta Raceways; Rimbey, Alberta
July 20th – Castrol Raceway; Edmonton, Alberta
July 21st – Castrol Raceway; Edmonton, Alberta
August 4th – Merritt, Speedway; Merritt British Columbia
August 5th – Merritt, Speedway; Merritt British Columbia
August 18th – Castrol Raceway; Edmonton
September 1st – Flatlanders Speedway; Kindersley, Saskatchewan
September 2nd – Flatlanders Speedway; Kindersley, Saskatchewan