EDMONTON, AB. – Three Alberta tracks that the Northern Provincial Pipelines Late Model Series plans to compete at this season, have released their tentative 2011 Oval schedules. Bridge County Raceway (Lethbridge), Central Alberta Raceways (Rimbey) and Castrol Raceway (Edmonton) have a grand total of 36 Oval race dates scheduled this year. NPP Series officials and drivers will be taking a look at these available dates at the upcoming off-season meeting (January 26) and begin planning the 2011 NPP Series schedule. The NPP Late Model Series is looking at a 10 – 14 event schedule in 2011. Other Alberta facilities the NPP Series could visit in 2011 include Rocky Mountain Raceway Park (Okotoks), Dinosaur Downs Raceway (Drumheller), Yellowhead Raceway (Hinton), and Sangudo Speedway (Sangudo). These tracks are expected to be releasing their tentative schedules in the next few weeks. The NPP Late Model Series hopes to have its own 2011 tentative schedule prepared and released by the middle of February.

Note: Yellowhead Speedway does not have an official track logo. This is just a concept logo for facility.