TRACK SCHEDULE RELEASES
EDMONTON, AB (February 11) – All Alberta race tracks have now released their 2018 race schedules.  Drayton Valley Speedway was first out of the gate releasing its oval schedule back in December.  Over the past few weeks, Edmonton, Rimbey, Drumheller and Sangudo track officials released their oval race dates for the upcoming season.  Looking at the newly released 2018 schedules, single-night oval events appear to be a thing of the past in the province of Alberta.  Castrol Raceway has moved to a two-night format for a majority of its oval events this season for the first time since the facility opened its doors back in 1991.  The change to a two-night race weekend format means the Edmonton track will have three additional race dates in 2018.  Conflicting dates between tracks are few for the upcoming season.  Both Castrol Raceway and Central Alberta Raceways in Rimbey have scheduled their season opener on the same weekend in May.  An oversight may have taken place by track officials when it came to scheduling race dates on one particular summer weekend.  Drayton Valley Speedway, Sangudo Speedway and Dinosaur Downs Speedway all have a two-day show planned for the Canada Day long weekend.  At least one track may have to adjust Canada Day long weekend race date.  Officials with the Northern Provincial Pipelines Late Model Series continue to work on the 2018 race schedule. The NPP Series hopes to have a finalized event schedule (8 - 10 race dates) before the end of the month.


May 12 - Test and Tune
Friday/Saturday, May 25/26
Friday/Saturday, June 8/9
Friday/Saturday, July 20/21
Friday/Saturday, July 27/28 - Xtreme Cup
Friday/Saturday, August 17/18 - Gold Cup (Sprint Cars only)
Friday, September 7

—————————————————————————


>RIMBEY, ALBERTA
Saturday, May 5 - Test n’ Tune
Friday/Saturday, May 25/26
Friday/Saturday, June 15/16
Friday/Saturday, July 6/7
Friday/Saturday, August 10/11
Saturday/Sunday, September 15/16


—————————————————————————


>DRAYTON VALLEY, ALBERTA
Saturday/Sunday, May 26/27
Saturday/Sunday, June 30/July 1
Saturday/Sunday, July 21/22
Saturday/Sunday, August 18/19
Saturday/Sunday, September 15/16


—————————————————————————


>DRUMHELLER, ALBERTA
Saturday/Sunday, May 12/13
Saturday/Sunday, June 2/3
Saturday/Sunday, July 30/July 1
Saturday/Sunday, August 11/12
Saturday/Sunday, August 25/26 (motorcycles only)
Saturday/Sunday, September 8/ 9
Saturday/Sunday, September 29/30 (rain date)

—————————————————————————


>SANGUDO, ALBERTA
Saturday/Sunday, May 19/20
Saturday/Sunday, June 9/10
Saturday/Sunday, June 30/July 1
Saturday/Sunday, September 1/2

   
               
           
   
TRACK SCHEDULE RELEASES
2018 race schedules from 5 Alberta tracks.
TUCSON TRIALS FOR TEAM NPP
Top 20 finishes for Midgley and Carlson at Chilly Willy 150.
TEAM NPP TO TUCSON
Midgley and Carlson race the Team NPP Dodges in Arizona.
RULEBOOK REVIEW
NPP Series rulebook to undergo a few revisions.
A BRAND NEW YEAR
Happy New Year from NPP LM Series and Team NPP.